Slaves as Property

January 8, 2012 at 18:03 (M/S) (, , , , , , , , )


When a Master takes a slave she is considered property.  She is a possession, and object, and in most cases a tool.  As a slave, a big part of the trust and commitment to a master comes with how he treats his property.  Right away she can tell if he has respect or concern for his slaves, and what value they hold in his life.  This is something my Dom, Angelflare,  and I have gone back and forth over, and we have yet to come to a resolution that has made me comfortable enough for him to be my Master.  It’s lead to arguments and an inability to compromise, until now.  We have decided that the only way for me to know how he treats a slave is to be one, so we are going to give it a trial run.

There are different ways to treat property, and any good slave notices this in a Master.  What a slave will accept and prefer is up to each individual.  Some decide to be treated like junk.  They want to be used, abused, and discarded until Master wants to use them again.  These slaves take their pleasure in being disposable yet indestructible.  They can be tattered, battered, and torn and still not tossed away.  They know they are worn as costume jewelry.  Taken care of and treasured, but replaceable.  On the other side of the spectrum is a slave who knows her worth and needs to be treated like valuable property.  She knows that her training, skill, and grace make her priceless to a Master.  She knows she will be used and punished as Master desires and sees fit, but she will also be cherished and shown off with pride.  She will not be harmed, but will be protected as one would a crystal vase or diamond ring.

Angelflare believes this value should be proven and earned, and he’s right, but I feel in the last four years that we’ve been together I have put in at least some of that time.  As his wife I know he sees a value in me.  I don’t pretend it will cause him to go easy on me or give me special treatment as a slave, but I do expect it to give me a certain worth in his eyes and his heart.

Here lies the tricky part about a M/S marriage.  No matter how well this trial run works, if it seems to be unhealthy for our marriage we must stop.  There are parts of our life that require us to appear as a unit, a team.  To show this M/S dynamic would make us look weak or dysfunctional.  This will be a larger topic as we begin and I begin to document this trial period.

I want to have faith that Angelflare can treat his property well and not as trash found in the street.  I have faith that if he wants that he will find a slave who also wants that.  I will scene it, but I it’s not what I need in a 24/7 situation.  I need to be valued.  I am valuable, and I am proud to serve any Master who can recognize that.

Leave a Reply

