Fantasies

November 10, 2013 at 18:33 (Uncategorized)


your lips have never tasted mine

but in my mind
we have fucked a thousand times
every night some new divine intervention
and while your voice has never graced my ears
your words coax my climax
like a prayer
and you’re not there
but it is your hand I hold
your body I cling to
in that blinding moment
when we are closer than we have ever been
and I return to you
night after night
because when I’m with you
I don’t have to wonder
if you love me
don’t have to wonder
if you think I’m pretty
or sexy
or funny
or smart
because when I’m with you
I won’t have to worry
about doing the right thing
saying the right words
touching the right place
because when I’m with you
anything is possible
as long as I can think it
no roles to fill, no protocols
just me and all the passion that has nowhere to go
all the energy that flows to fallow fields
all the attention that no one else wants
it’s all yours
and I am never as awake
as when I’m with you

Leave a Reply

